Best of year 2017

Best PDI of the Year 2016/17

First                       Serval Cat by Yvonne Lindup
Second                 That’s a Big One by Sheila Orford
Third                     Follow my Leader by Davida Cole

First                      Where did all the years go? by Andy Mason
Second  =           Hippo by Grant Dawkins
Second =            La Sagrada Familia by Ian Rae
Third                    Lady in Waiting Common Blue by Ruth Green

First                        Where’s the coach? by John Price
Second                 The Proposal by John Wichall ARPS DPAGB
Third  =                 Do I know you? by Angus McKay
Third    =               Old Chapel in Arizona by Brian Marjoram LRPS
Third    =               Angie by Brian Thomas
Third    =               Nuthatc h by John Price ARPS


Best PDI of the Year 2016/17 Trophy winner –

 Yvonne Lindup won the trophy, a great achievement for a beginner. Unfortunately she wasn’t present so  President Phil Peddy ARPS APAGB presented  her husband Ken with the trophy for the Best PDI of the  Year award for “Serval Cat”.


Best PRINT of the Year 2016/17

First                      Rush Hour by Andy Mason
Second               Yukon River Rapids by Bob Cole
Third                    Deja Vu by Andy Mayson

First                     Cutty Sark at Greenwich by Ian Rae
Second =           Sky Points by Ian Rae
Second =           African Darter by Andy Mayson

First                     Short Eared Owl by John Wichall ARPS DPAGB
Second               Temptress by Brian Thomas
Third =                Midhurst before the storm by Paul Crook
Thied =               At the rut by John Wichall ARPS DPAGB


President Phil Peddy ARPS APAGB presented John Wichall ARPS DPAGB  with the Best Print of the  Year awarded for  “Short eared owl”.

Congratulations to Bob Cole who won the Robbie Morgan Trophy for the most improved beginner of 2016/17.