Best of Year 2016

Best PDI of the Year 2015/16

First           Sheila Orford          Worthing Pier
Second     Grant Dawkins       Dragonfly
Third         Bruce Gardner       Fast Track

First             Ken Lindup                    Cruising Down the River
Second       Ken Lindup                    Majorelle Blue
Third           Ruth Greenfield         Looking up on the Ferry

First           John Wichall            Short Eared Owl Hunting
Second     Gordon Rae              Mating Marbled Whites
Third  =     Brian Marjoram      St. Wolfgang
Third    =  Brian Marjoram     Transported over the Crest of the Waves

Best PDI of the Year 2015/16 Trophy winner –

  President Phil Peddy ARPS APAGB presented John Wichall ARPS DPAGB with the Best PDI of the  Year award for “Short Eared Owl Hunting”.

Best PRINT of the Year 2015/16

First             Grant Dawkins    Kudu (Tragelaphus strepsiceros)
Second       Yvonne Lindup     Barn Owl
Third           Davida Cole           The Tide is Out

First           Ken Lindup            Is Anybody There?
Second     Ken Lindup           Alersund

First                    Brian Bond               Muddy Bottom
Second =         John Wichall           Red Squirrel (Sciurus vulgaris)
Second =        David Bird                Cactus (Echinocereus apachensis)                  

Best Print of the Year 2015/16 Trophy winner –

First              Brian Bond            Muddy Bottom
Second        Grant Dawkins   Kudu (Tragelaphus strepsiceros)
Third            Ken Lindup           Is Anybody There?

President Phil Peddy ARPS APAGB presented Brian Bond  with the Best Print of the  Year award for “Muddy Bottom”.

Bruce Gardner won the Robbie Morgan Trophy for the most improved beginner of 2015/16.