Jim Henson AV Competition results 2024

Congratulations to Harold Russell for winning the Jim Henson AV trophy for the second time with an excellent entry “Call to Prayer”. Harold also won the trophy in 2022 with “Faces of South East Asia”.

A big thank you is extended to the judge Steve Kirkby CPAGB(AV) for spending time to judge the AVs beforehand, a time-consuming task.

The meeting, held in Headley Village Hall,  started with Steve explaining the criteria he looks for in an Audio Visual. He showed us some of his AVs, asking us to watch out for specific points. He then commented on each AV in the competition, making this a good learning event as well as an entertainment.

There were 16 entries from a number of different clubs, six of which were from Ludshott members.

Congratulations to the winners

First:            Call to Prayer by Harold Russell
Second:       Kolmanskop, a 21st Century Ghost Town by                                     Jean Hoyle
Third:           Visions of Ashdown Forest by David Brooker
Highly Commended:
The Cold Heart of England by Paul Crook
Barcelona by Richard Knapp
Coco by Kathleen Bird
A Fallen Branch by Brian Dowdall
My Scotland by Norman Horsham