Best of Year 2022/2023

Best of the Year 2022/2023



First               Red Kite – Mark Lawson         
Second         Up to the Stars – Joie Honner       
Third             Riding the Wave – Trevor Stokes     


Joint First   Sunset Over Budge Bay – Steve Littler
                          Spinnaker Tower – Suzy Courtnage                   
Third              Biting the Hand that Feeds –  Suzy Courtnage       


First                The Escarpment – Grant Dawkins
Second          Is it All in Focus – Sheila Orford     
Third               Sweet Pea – Brian Bond / Oops – John Price
                           Siskin Males Bickering – Mike Young              

Best PDI of the Year 2022/202 Trophy winner –

President Kathleen Bird LRPS CPAGB  presented Suzy Courtnage with the Best PDI of the Year Trophy awarded for  “Spinnaker Tower”.

Best PRINT of the Year 2022/2023


First                      Juvenile Song Thrush by Colin Smith
Second                Lemurs on the Lookout – Sue Erler  
Third                    Times Like These – Claire Lassiter


First                     Misty Morning – Stuart Northedge 
Second               Stairwell – Suzy Courtnage
Third                   Brown Rat – Suzy Courtnage
                               Best Foot Forward – Suzy Courtnage



First                     A Slow Morning in the Market – Sheila Orford
Second               Wallflowers – Kathleen Bird
Third                   Sparrowhawk Visiting – Lillian King
                               Burj Kalifa – Grant Dawkins
                               Goldfinch in Winter – Mike Young

Best Print of the Year 2022/2023 Trophy winner –

President Kathleen Bird LRPS CPAGB presented Sheila Orford with the Best Print of the Year Trophy awarded for  “A Quiet Day at The Market”.


Congratulations to Sue Erler who won the Robbie Morgan Trophy for the most improved beginner of 2022/2023.