All posts by ludshottpc


Snap Happiness

We invited Gavin Hoey to Grayshott for a day-long seminar on Saturday October 10th this year.

Gavin lived up to his reputation as a highly rated and extremely popular speaker. He is very witty and an expert on Photoshop and Elements. He kept the audience interested with his techniques and live demonstrations for the whole day, and I am sure everyone left with new ideas for their photography.


Gavin visited us 2 years ago, and we found his talk inspirational.Gavin Hoey pic of us original

Best of Year 2015

 Best PDI of the Year 2014/15

First            Neil Baker                      Hindhead Winter Sunrise
Second      Jeff de Mesquita         Pujara caught Watling
Third           Barry Andrew        Rush Hour

First             Diana Grant             Swan Preening
Second        Angus McKay        The Great Conservatory at Syon
Third            Angus McKay         The Superhuman

First   = John Gamble LRPS   Avocet in the early morning mist
      = John Wichall ARPS CPAGB     Sandwich terns heading home  Third        John Wichall ARPS CPAGB      Mist on the Thames

Best PDI of the Year 2014/15 Trophy winners –

President Phil Peddy ARPS APAGB presented John Gamble LRPS and John Wichall ARPS CPAGB with the Best PDI of the Year award.

Best PRINT of the Year 2014/15

First             Sheila Orford                         Say a little prayer
Second        Joan Sims                             Amaryllis
Third            Jeff de Mesquita                    Apple Blossom

First             Diana Grant                           Cute Goslings
Second       Brian Thomas                         Artifacts
Third  =       Diana Grant                            Spring is in the air
=       Brian Thomas                         Orange Hair

First    =       Gordon Rae LRPS                  The Face of Wisdom
               =       Brian Bond                      Magnolia Flower
Third           John Wichall ARPS CPAGB    Kingfisher (Alcedo atthis)

Best PRINT of the Year 2014/15  Trophy winners –  Brian Bond Magnolia Flower
 Gordon Rae LRPS  The Face of Wisdom

  President Phil Peddy ARPS APAGB presented Brian Bond and Gordon Rae LRPS with the Best Print of the  Year award.  


Jeff de Mesquita won the Robbie Morgan Trophy for the most improved beginner.

Unfortunately Jeff was not present to receive his trophy.